Call for Papers
   Call for Special Sessions
   Topical Workshop
   Committees & Sponsors
   Keynote Speakers
   Program "NEW!!"
   Author Pages
   Venue & Accommodation
   Visa Information
3M-NANO Society
3M-NANO 2011
3M-NANO 2012
3M-NANO 2013
3M-NANO 2015
3M-NANO 2016
3M-NANO 2017
3M-NANO 2018
3M-NANO 2019
3M-NANO 2020
3M-NANO 2021
3M-NANO 2022

3M-NANO 2014 Secretariat:


Phone: +86 431 85582926
Mobile: +86 13578985670
Fax: +86 431 85582925
  Best Paper Awards  

Best Student Paper Awards

PEDOT: PSS coated Gold Nanopillar Microelectrodes for Neural Interfaces 

Christoph Nick, Christiane Thielemann

University of Applied Sciences, Aschaffenburg, Germany

Helmut F. Schlaak

Darmstadt University of Technology, Germany


Design & Test of A Novel Planar 3-DOF Precision Positioning Platform
with a Large Magnification

Ruizhou Wang, Xianmin Zhang

South China University of Technology
Guangzhou, China


Structural Tuning of Nanogaps Using Field-Emission-Induced Electromigration with Bipolar Biasing

Mamiko Yagi, Mitsuki Ito, Jun-ichi Shirakashi

Tokyo University of Agriculture & Technology


Best Application Paper Award

Ultra-dense silicon nanowires using extreme ultraviolet interference lithography

Daniel Fan, Hans Sigg, Jens Gobrecht, Yasin Ekinci

Paul Scherrer Institute, Villigen, Switzerland

Ralph Spolenak

ETH, Zurich, Switzerland


Best Conference Paper Award

Near Field Microwave Microscopy for Nanoscale Characterization,
Imaging and Patterning of Graphene

Tamara Monti, Andrea Di Donato, Davide Mencarelli, Giuseppe Venanzoni,
Antonio Morini, Marco Farina

Marche Polytechnic University, Ancona, Italy

Ivan V. Vlassiouk, Alexander Tselev

Oak Ridge National Laboratory, Tennessee, USA