Honorary Chairs:

General Chair: Founding Chairs:

Local Committee Chair: Program Chair: Publication Chairs:

Standing Committee:

Hongsoo Choi (KR) Andreas Dietzel (DE) Mingdong Dong (DK) Yoshio Hayasaki (JP) Pasi Kallio (FI) Yi-Kuen Lee (HK) Bernard Legrand (FR) Tie Li (CN) Lei Liu (CN)

Lianging Liu (CN) **Advisory Committee:**

Chunli Bai (CN) Karl Böhringer (US) Peter Bryanston-Cross (UK) Nicolas Chaillet (FR) Shuo Hung Chang (TW) Hyungsuck Cho (KR) Harald Fuchs (DE) Toshio Fukuda (JP) Shuxiang Guo (JP) Jianguo Han (CN) Huilin Jiang (CN) Sukhan Lee (KR)

Tongbao Li (CN) **Program Committee:** Nitin Afzulpurkar (TH) Gursel Alici (AU) Wei Tech Ang (SG) Fumihito Arai (JP) Karl Böhringer (US) Aude Bolopion (FR) Barthelemy Cagneau (FR) Shoou-Jinn Chang (TW) Guangjun Chen (CN) Weihai Chen (CN) Weilin Chen (CN) Yunfei Chen (CN) Yu-Bin Chen (TW) Yujuan Chen (CN) Zhihui Chen (CN) Po-Wen Chiu (TW) Yuxiao Cui (CN) Gilles Dambrine (FR) Stefan Dimov (UK) Ran Ding (CN) Litong Dong (CN) Lixin Dong (US) Ruxu Du (HK) Kornel Ehmann (US) Mady Elbahri (DE) Chris Ewels (FR) Vladimir Falko (UK) Fengzhou Fang (CN) Antoine Ferreira (FR) Micha el Gauthier (FR) L. Jay Guo (US) Shuxiang Guo (JP) Sinan Haliyo (FR) Tawfique Hasan (UK) Kuanfang He (CN) Martin Hoffmann (DE) Han Huang (AU) Qiang Huang (US) Wenhao Huang (CN) Futoshi Iwata (JP) Baohua Jia (AU) Tuoyu Ju (CN) Yoshiaki Kanamori (JP) Jayantha Katupitiya (AU) Tomohiro Kawahara (JP) Beomjoon Kim (JP) Viktor Koledov (RU) Kostadin Kostadinov (BG) Wai Chiu King Lai (HK) Pierre Lambert (BE) Richard Leach (UK) Jeong-Soo Lee (KR) Li Li (CN) Wen Li (US) Wen-Jung Li (HK) Yangmin Li (MO) Zhongxu Lian (CN) Liwei Lin (US) Xianping Liu (UK) Yan Liu (CN) Qinghua Lu (CN)

Paolo Lugli (DE)

Secretariat:

Philippe Lutz (FR))

Bill Milne (UK) Qun Hao (CN) Hongwei Zhao (CN) Huadong Yu (CN) Sergej Fatikow (DE) Zuobin Wang (CN) Xiaoqin Zhou (CN) Mingdong Dong (DK) Yanling Tian (UK) Zhankun Weng (CN) Jinkai Xu (CN)

Xinyu Liu (CA) Carsten Maple (UK) Sylvain Martel (CA) St éphane R égnier (FR) Yu Sun (CA) Yanling Tian (CN) Andrey Turchanin (DE) Dong-Yol Yang (KR) John Yeow (CA) Li Zhang (HK)

Wen-Jung Li (HK) Song-Hao Liu (CN) Bingheng Lu (CN) Bill Milne (UK) Brad Nelson (CH) Markus Pessa (FI) Guoquan Shi (CN) Zhongqun Tian (CN) Din Ping Tsai (TW) Jia-Qi Wang (CN) Yuelin Wang (CN) Ning Xi (US) Dong-Yol Yang (KR)

Bill Milne (UK) Reza Moheimani (AU) Michael Molinari (FR) Lars Montelius (SE) SangJun Moon (KR) Rakesh Murthy (US) Cun-Zheng Ning (US) Cagdas Onal (US) Inkyu Park (KR) Babak Parviz (US) Changsi Peng (CN) Xiaogang Peng (CN) Yves-Alain Peter (CA) Wilhelm Pfleging (DE) Valentin Popov (DE) Manel Puig-Vidal (ES) Lehua Qi (CN) Linmao Qian (CN) Long Que (US) Ivo Rangelow (DE) Weibin Rong (CN) Changhai Ru (CN) Mariaana Savia (FI) Minoru Seki (JP) Yajing Shen (HK) Wen-Pin Shih (TW) Bijan Shirinzadeh (AU) Albert Sill (DE) Metin Sitti (US) Santiago Solares (US) Young Jae Song (KR) Zhengxun Song (CN) Zhao Su (SG) Daoheng Sun (CN) Dong Sun (HK) Chunlei Tan (FI) Hui Tang (CN) Ivo Utke (CH) Deqiang Wang (CN) Fei Wang (CN) Huiquan Wang (CN) Qingkang Wang (CN)
Zhipeng Wei (CN)
Weidong Wang (CN)
Wenhui Wang (CN) Martin Wegener (DE) Dongshan Wei (CN) Zhankun Weng (CN) Yanxiong Wu (CN) Wenming Xi (CN) Hui Xie (CN) Hongmei Xu (CN) Yoko Yamanishi (JP) Yuen Kuan Yong (AU) Yong Yue (UK) Alice Zhang (CN) Jin Zhang (CN) John Zhang (US) Qing Zhang (SG) Xianmin Zhang (CN) Ziang Zhang (CN) Quan Zhou (FI) Hanxing Zhu (UK))

Yingying Song (CN) Dongxu Wang (CN)



3M-NANO is the annual International Conference on Manipulation, Manufacturing and Measurement on the Nanoscale; it will be held on 28 July - 1 August 2025 in Changchun, China. The ultimate ambition of this conference series is to bridge the gap between nanosciences and engineering sciences, aiming at technology opportunities and new markets. The advanced technologies for manipulation, manufacturing and measurement at nanoscale promise novel revolutionary products and methods in numerous areas of application. Scientists working in research fields related to 3M-NANO topics are invited to submit papers. All accepted full papers (presented at the conference and following IEEE format) will be submitted in IEEE Xplore database and Ei Compendex. Selected papers will be recommended for publication in the IEEE Trans. on Automation Science & Engineering, Int. J of Nanomanufacturing, IFAC Mechatronics, Int. J of Optomechatronics, J of Micro-Bio Robotics, Journal of Bionic Engineering, Light (Science & Applications), Optics and Precision Engineering, International Journal of Extreme Manufacturing, Material Today Bio, and other SCI/EI journals.

Organizers: Jilin University, China

International Research Centre for Nano Handling and Manufacturing of China Changchun University of Science and Technology, China

Aarhus University, Denmark University of Warwick, UK University of Bedfordshire, UK

Ministry of Education Key Laboratory for Cross-Scale Micro and Nano Manufacturing, China International Society for Nano Manipulation, Manufacturing and Measurement

IEEE Nanotechnology Council

Topics: Specific topics include, but are not limited to

Nanohandling robots and systems Nanofabrication and nanoassembly Nanometrology and nanocharacterization Nanopositioning and nanomanipulation Nanosensing and microscopy AFM and SEM for nanohandling Process automation at nanoscale Self-assembly at nanoscale Nanoscale robotics Nanolithography Nanoenergy Nanoscience for healthy foods

3D/4D printing and applications

Nanomaterials and applications Graphene, 2D materials and applications Nanoparticles, nanowires and nanotubes Nanoelectronics and nanomagnetics Nanophotonics and plasmonics Nanomechanics and nanomechatronics NEMS and their applications Nanofluidics DNA detection and sequencing Bio-nano devices and applications Bio-nanoimaging and nanomeasurement

Nanotech and environmental protection

High-profile keynote talks (20-24) on selected topics in manipulation, manufacturing and measurement on the nanoscale will be offered by distinguished international experts.

Social events: 3M-NANO aims at encouraging long-term partnerships and collaborative activities between experts in nanosciences and in engineering sciences. Get-together events will be organized by 3M-NANO as part of this effort.

Venue: The capital city of Jilin Province, known as the forest city, automobile city and film city, is located in the central part of Songliao Plain in Northeast China. Being one of the four Chinese Garden cities and host of 2007 Asian Winter Games, Changchun plays a pivotal role in the development of northeast China and enjoys a modern transportation infrastructure

Important Dates

Full paper submission: Proposals for special session (5-6 papers): Advanced registration (Early bird discount):



www.3M-NANO.org 3M-NANO@cust.edu.cn 1 May 2025 1 May 2025 15 July 2025













